For Physicians at Banner Estrella Medical Center  

Medical Executive Committee


Vice Chief of Staff
David Cohen, MD
Cohen Secretary/ Treasurer
Del Black, MD
Dr. Black
Immediate Past Chief of Staff -
  Chairman, Credentials Committee
Miquel Gomez
Chairman, Department of Emergency Medicine
Terrence Brown, MD
Dr. Brown Chairman, Department of Medicine
Henry Onyirimba, MD
Chairman, Department of Anesthesia
Michele Harrison, MD
Harrison Chairman, Department of Surgery
Jon King, MD
Chairman, Department of OB/Gyn
James Johnson, MD
James Johnson Chairman, Department of Cardiology/CVT
Faran Bashir, MD
Chairman, Department of Orthopedic Surgery
James Hawkins, MD
Hawkins Chairman, Department of Pediatrics
Michael Arbel, MD
Chairman, Department of Radiology/Radiation Oncology
Threasa Frouge, MD
Frouge Member at Large
Kent Johnson, MD
Kent Johnson
Hospitalist Representative
Sandra Roca, MD
Roca Chief Medical Officer (ex-officio)
Tim Ranney, MD
Chief Executive Officer (ex-officio)
Deb Krmpotic
Deb Krmpotic Associate Administrator (ex-officio)
Gary Foster
Chief Financial Officer (ex-officio)
Patty Rhoden
Rhoden Chief Nursing Officer (ex-officio)
Nancy Adamson

Other Participants:
Leslie Cox, Director, Medical Staff Services
Kelly Brillhart, Medical Staff Manager
Joann Odell, Chief Human Resource Officer


Banner Estrella Medical Center
9201 W. Thomas Road
Phoenix, AZ 85037
(623) 327-4000
Follow Us:  
Facebook IconPinterestTwitter IconBlogYouTube Icon
Jump to top links