



2021 BDMC & BC@D Medical Staff Leadership

Name	Committee, Department, Title	
OFFICERS		
Glenn Rothman, MD	President	
Lynn Lawrence, MD	Desert Banner Children's Officer	
Michael A Buckmire, MD	Transitional Vice President	
Vacant	Immediate Past President	
Michael Klein, MD	Secretary/Treasurer	
Vacant	Service Excellence Officer	
DEPARTMENT CHAIRS		
Glenn L Walker, MD	Anesthesia Department Chair	
Praneet Sharma, MD	Cardiology Department Chair	
Zachary Carl Bair, DO	Emergency Medicine Chair	
Sudhanshu K Jain, MD	Medicine Department Chair	
Tamar Gottfried, MD	OB/GYN Department Chair	
Joseph M. Scoggin, MD	Orthopedics Department Chair	
Robert Stern, MD	Pathology Department Chair	
Mark Weiss, DO	Pediatrics Medicine Department Chair	
David Moss, MD	Pediatric Surgical Specialties Chair	
Robert Hanna, MD	Radiology Department Chair	
Gideon Richards, MD	Surgery Department Chair	
COMMITTEE SERVICE CHAIRS		
Laszlo Csernak, MD	Bylaws Committee Chair	
David Kassel, MD	Contracts Committee Chair	
Jason Harrill, DPM	Credentials Committee Chair	
William Jacoby, M.D.	Endovascular Chair (includes Peer Review)	
John Goldberg, MD	Infection Control Committee Chair	
Robert Yoo, DO	P&T Chair	
Robin Prentice, MD	Professional Conduct Committee (PCC) Chair	

Name	Committee, Department, Title	
Robert F Hanna, MD	Radiation Safety Committee Chair	
Mohamed Ali Kahn, MD	Utilization Management Committee Chair	
Jeffrey Salomone, MD	Trauma Peer Review Committee Chair	
VICE CHAIRS/PEER REVIEW CHAIRS		
Kathleen M Strohmeyer, MD	Anesthesia Department Vice Chair	
Yasmin Amin, MD	Anesthesia Peer Review Chair	
Mehul Shah, MD	Cardiology Department Vice Chair/Peer Review Chair	
Jason (Michael) Lum Lung, MD Lynn Lawrence, MD	Emergency Medicine Vice Chair/Peer Review Chair Pediatric Lead – Reviews Pediatric Peer Review	
Kanwardeep Sachdeva, MD	Medicine Department Vice Chair/Peer Review Chair	
Rick Wilson, MD	OB/GYN Department Vice Chair/Peer Review Chair	
Colin P. Goggins, MD	Ortho Vice Chair/Peer Review Chair	
Staci Bryson, MD	Pathology Department Vice Chair	
Eunice Yoon, MD	Pediatrics Medicine Department Vice Chair	
Rahel Zubairi, MD	Pediatrics Medicine Peer Review Chair	
Barry Chang, MD	Pediatric Surgery Department Vice Chair/Peer Review Chair	
Saeed Fakhran, MD	Radiology Department Vice Chair/Peer Review Chair	
Kevin J Masur, MD	Surgery Department Vice Chair/Peer Review Chair	
PATIENT RELATIONS		
Scott Schleifer, DO	Emergency Medicine Patient Relations Liaison	
Shashikala Ameneni, MD Steven J Younger, MD	Medicine Patient Relations Liaisons	
Mona Nourani, DO	Pediatric Patient Relations Liaison	