Continuing Interprofessional Education (CIPE) Committee Members

Committee Senior Medical Director

Marshall (Mark) Smith, MD, PhD, FACOG, FACS, Senior Medical Director, Banner Clinical Education and Innovation

Committee Co-Chairs

Ethan BIndelglas, MD, Banner – University Medical Center Phoenix

Joshua A. Bloomstone, MD, CSSGB, CLS, Physician Co-Lead, Banner Perioperative Clinical Consensus Group

Christian Cornelius, MD, Banner – University Medical Center Phoenix

Kurt Dallow, MD, FACEP, faculty, North Colorado Family Medicine Residency, Medical Education Committee Chair, North Colorado Medical Center

Committee Members

Denise Erickson, PharmD, Senior Director, Banner Pharmacy Services

Carrie Huston, Medical Staff Coordinator, Banner Estrella Medical Center

Lynn Longner, Northern Colorado Director, Medical Staff Services

Mikaela Mackey, MBA, MSL, BSE, SSBB, Senior Director, Banner Clinical Performance Assessment & Improvement Services

Danny McNatty, PharmD, MHA, BCPS, Pharmacy Clinical Development Professional, Banner Clinical Education

Angela M. Mills, MD, Medical Director Care Coordination, Northern Colorado Region

Paul Murray, Banner Geriatric Fellowship Program

Linda Tinker, MSN, RN, CHSE, Senior Simulation Manager, Simulation Education and Training Center (SimET), Banner – University Medical Center Phoenix

Carmen Urich, Northern Colorado Medical Librarian

Kelli Yates, Education Coordinator, Banner Churchill Community Hospital

Continuing Pharmacy Education (CPE) Subcommittee

The CIPE Committee participates with the Pharmacy Education Administrator to oversee continuing education for pharmacists and pharmacy technicians. This CPE Subcommittee was established to review credit for Banner's pharmacy continuing education and ensure compliance with the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) requirements.