Get news alerts

East Morgan County Hospital expanding, remodeling Emergency Department

Brush, CO (Sept. 28, 2022) – East Morgan County Hospital is proud to announce the expansion and remodel of the Emergency Department.

As part of our commitment to make health care easier so life can be better, the Emergency Department is undergoing a $5 million renovation project to improve access, privacy and service for our patients.

“This project is really exciting for all of us,” says Linda Thorpe, chief executive officer at East Morgan County Hospital. “We have been working diligently to bring this project to fruition. The updates, renovations, and expansion to the Emergency Department will allow us to continue to provide great patient care in a safe and efficient manner.”  

This construction project will include:

  • A dedicated entrance for patients
  • New waiting room
  • Additional exam and treatment rooms
  • Improved behavioral health service capabilities
  • Updated trauma rooms
  • New medical equipment

This year-long construction project, which is expected to conclude in the fall of 2023, is made possible by generous funding from: 

The Emergency Department will remain fully operational throughout construction.

East Morgan County Hospital is operated by Banner Health, one of the nation’s largest nonprofit health care systems with 30 hospitals in six states and owned by the East Morgan County Hospital District. East Morgan County Hospital opened in 1967 and offers inpatient and outpatient diagnostic services, cancer care, emergency care, intensive care with iCare technology, medical imaging, and the state-of-the-art Alonzo Petteys Rehabilitation Center. For more information, visit  


Cutline for Groundbreaking Ceremony asset - From left to right: Back row: Jacob Brown, Field Engineer Adolfson & Peterson Construction; Meg Hohnholt, Banner Health Project Manager; Jayson Malisani, Superintendent Adolfson & Peterson Construction; Deb Johnson, EMCH District Board Member; Jerry Lyne, EMCH Foundation Board Member; Lashelle Marlow, Finance Director; Steve Seghi, Plant Operations Manager

Front Row: Johanna Prevost, ED RN; Angie Baughman, Associate Director; Linda Roan, Chief Nursing Officer; Linda Thorpe, East Morgan County Hospital Chief Executive Officer; Spencer Falnik, EMCH Foundation Board Member; Lana Stutzman, EMCH District Vice President; Dana Sherman, EMCH Foundation Vice President; Jan Brandenburg; EMCH District Secretary; Suzanna Spears, EMCH District Treasurer; Kirk Lowry, EMCH District Board President. 

Banner Health Construction East Morgan County Hospital

For further information contact us at: [email protected]

Download assets from the story